BeeKay's Blog

crafts, food, makeup, clothes, shoes, books, cats, life

Get(ting) Back

on August 30, 2017

So I have finally gotten my new(est) BlackBerry—no smartassery, please, I just can’t with a touchscreen—and got it up to speed. AND I have WordPress up and running on it! Yay me!

At any rate, four of the six prototype bowls have gone out, with two so far receiving rave reviews. I also received a 20% off total purchase coupon from JoAnn Fabrics, so you all know what that means, right?

It means yours truly is off to the bowl-creating races! I have so many creative ideas in mind, and can’t wait to bring them to fruition.

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

Unfortunately, I neglected to buy a replacement pattern for the bowl; the original has clearly seen better days and has taken quite the beating.

DSC07525

A friend of mine at That Place suggested I make miniature versions of the bowls for party favors. First draft is still in play.

I also have to take the time to clear out/straighten up the room over the garage so it can (finally) become the amazing craft room/spare office/spare bedroom/kitty haven I’m envisioning it to be. I just need someone (someones?) to help make an old recliner disappear. Older brother-in-law (OBIL) wonders how I work in organized chaos, given that the spousal-unit is a neat freak.

Also, last night I decided to try out a new macaroni and cheese recipe that included cremini mushrooms and liquid smoke. It did not end well. I will not bother you with it, dear reader, as it was not that great. I will stick with my tried-and-true mac and cheese concoction going forward, #thankyouverymuch.

As always… WATCH THIS SPACE!

Leave a Reply

