BeeKay's Blog

crafts, food, makeup, clothes, shoes, books, cats, life

It Is Done!

on August 13, 2017

It is done!

I am quite sure that John Greenleaf Whittier did not have this in mind when he wrote “Laus Deo” but it fits as I have finally mastered Simplicity 1126 and have six samples ready to ship for review.

DSC07520

Queen Bee, Shamrocks-N-Swirls, Pawsies, Mickey Mouse, and Golf Course Crazy!

So the spousal-unit and I are looking into shipping box options. We have box sizes in shape, but trying to find them in stock in a brick-and-mortar store is not fun.

First off, for some reason our new-to-us PC seems to think we live everywhere other than where we really do live. Walmart.com has us pegged as living in Bethlehem (I did my freshman year of college, but well before the advent of the Internet). Amazon.com wanted to ship the dressmaker’s form I was looking at to Fort Washington (not even close but closer than Bethlehem). JoAnn.com indicated that I could buy Orioles-themed fabric in their Allentown store, the closest to my house (nope). But I digress.

At this point, all I need to get these bowls out for quality review are shipping labels (check: at Walmart) and shipping boxes (9″x9″x4″) but I do not want to purchase a bundle of 25 in case they do not work out; plus if they do work out I can get them much cheaper through Uline.com. I highly recommend this company for not only shipping boxes and other shipping-related needs, but brick-and-mortar retail store displays and inventory necessities … you can even get gift wrapping supplies through them! And if you knew me back in the day (before the no-gift-exchange policy) you knew I loved wrapping gifts and putting my personal creative spin on them.

Fingers crossed Staples can do me a solid and hook me up with three or six appropriate boxes. I’ll keep you posted.

 

 

Leave a Reply

