BeeKay's Blog

crafts, food, makeup, clothes, shoes, books, cats, life

Crafts, Crafts, and More Crafts

on July 8, 2017

So, as I am still gainfully unemployed, I have continued to hone my kung-fu sewing skills. I have now finished my third fabric bowl (Simplicity 1126, golf-themed pattern)

DSC07457

with the intention of perfecting the creation of said bowls and selling them. To ensure that they are sellable (saleable?), I am going to make six or seven, send them to friends and family who have discerning taste and will not worry about being blatantly honest about the quality of my product, and ask them to share their thoughts on the quality of my product.

DSC07460

Rose garden, black paisley, fuchsia diamonds, pink tiaras, black pawprints, shamrocks, and Queen Bee patterns

Since I have fabric scraps coming out of my ears, and hate to waste things (the practical PA Dutchwoman in me – thanks, Mom!), I took an old sweater from the SU and made a pet bed. Here it is 3/4 finished:

DSC07463

There is easily ten pounds’ worth of scraps in it. So far no takers, but we shall see.

As always, WATCH THIS SPACE!

Off to make crab and andouille jambalaya for dinner (SO GOOD, recipe to follow).

EDIT: Someone has already claimed the (nearly-finished) cat bed.

DSC07474

EDIT #2: Someone else staked claim to it last night.

DSC07476

Today’s phrase that pays: “SARGE TESTED, MAGGIE APPROVED.”

Leave a Reply

