BeeKay's Blog

crafts, food, makeup, clothes, shoes, books, cats, life

Here Goes Nuthin’, Part Two

on June 10, 2017

As I posted earlier, I cut the crap out of my finger with my kung-fu veggie chopping skills—I’m sure my chef friends out there would shake their heads at my so-called kung fu veggie chopping skills, maybe throw in a “bless her heart” or two—so I had to take a hiatus from sewing and other craft work. I would prefer not to bleed all over everything.

I have the following which I must complete sooner rather than later:

Breast Cancer Awareness Ribbon (cross stitched on plastic canvas with beaded outline, for a good friend who is undergoing treatment for breast cancer)

and this bear needs to be sutured up and clothed:

DSC07434

Please note, if you are in my neck of the woods, I would like to offer my humble apologies in advance for the cursing and ranting and raving you may hear as I try to finish the [expletives deleted] bear’s vest. I am currently on the third incarnation of it (the first one turned out incorrectly, the second was too small). I hope the third time will be the charm in this instance!

Finally, on Tuesday night there is a figure drawing class at the Goggleworks. It runs from 6:30 to 8:30 p.m. (they ask that participants show up 15 minutes early to help set up) and costs $5 (cash payable at the information desk). Bring your own materials. I think I’m going to give it a shot! Let’s see if I can improve upon this (don’t laugh, please):

OCMD sketch

FTR, I hate using oil pastels

As always, WATCH THIS SPACE!

Leave a Reply

