BeeKay's Blog

crafts, food, makeup, clothes, shoes, books, cats, life

Procrastination

on April 30, 2017

I am almost halfway done sewing the Roman shade, so naturally had to stop working on that and start working on other projects.

Younger Brother-in-Law (YBIL) is a horse racing enthusiast, and with the Kentucky Derby coming up this weekend, I decided to make him some swag for the day after finding some sweet Derby-themed cloth at JoAnn Fabrics (it was 60% off!).

DSC07398

So from this he is getting:

(The patterns for the last three items were on sale at JoAnn Fabrics, 3 for $5.)

Then I received a nice note from my friend’s daughter who is in her sophomore year at university—late last year I made her a pair of pajama bottoms in this cute tubby penguin flannel which she really really liked.

DSC07400

I found some adorable pink patterned cotton fabric at Walmart for 50¢/yard (!!!)

DSC07399

So I made her another pair of pajama bottoms and a headband to match.

DSC07405

Next is a bear, sundress, panties and hat for my Older Brother-in-Law’s stepdaughter’s baby girl who is due any day now.

Once all of the above is done, it’s back to home dec and then summer wardrobe. I hope to get my summer wardrobe done before Memorial Day however, at the rate at which I’m going that might not be happening.

Watch this space!

(PS the phrase-that-pays: “Is there such a thing as double-sided fusible web?” as I get out my Heat-N-Bond, which is double-sided fusible web.)

2 responses to “Procrastination

  1. […] Procrastination May […]

  2. […] also made a small bowl (Simplicity 1126), a plaid skirt (Simplicity 2184), and plan to make a pair of shorts (in the correct size, mind […]

Leave a Reply

